Background[ edit ] The Bharatiya Jnanpith , a research and cultural institute founded in by industrialist Sahu Shanti Prasad Jain of the Sahu Jain family , conceived an idea in May to start a scheme "commanding national prestige and of international standard" to "select the best book out of the publications in Indian languages". The first award selection committee meeting was scheduled on 16 March and Prasad was appointed as its president. Diwakar , V. Raghavan , B. Works that were published between and were considered for the first award. The nine language committees that were formed were to submit to the board nominations along with translations of the work into Hindi or English.

Author:Arasar Tygolkree
Language:English (Spanish)
Genre:Health and Food
Published (Last):4 September 2018
PDF File Size:8.76 Mb
ePub File Size:13.4 Mb
Price:Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Here is a list of eight kannada authors who were awarded Jnanpith award. Kuvempu Kuppali Venkatappa Puttappa 29 December — 11 November , prominently known by his nom de plume Kuvempu, was an Indian writer, artist, dramatist, pundit and mastermind.

He is broadly viewed as the best Kannada writer of the twentieth century. He is the first among Kannada journalists to be enlivened with the lofty Jnanpith Award. Kuvempu learned at Mysore University in the s, instructed there for almost three decades and filled in as its bad habit chancellor from to He started training in Kannada as the dialect medium. Bendre, was maybe the most prominent Kannada artist of the Navodaya Period.

Datta, child of Ambika. He was additionally granted the Padma Shri in and made a kindred of the Sahitya Akademi in Shivaram Karanth Kota Shivaram Karanth 10 October — 9 December was a Kannada author, social dissident, naturalist, polymath, Yakshagana craftsman, movie producer and scholar.

He was the third essayist to be adorned with the Jnanpith Award for Kannada, the most noteworthy artistic respect gave in India. He was the fourth among Kannada essayists to be respected with the Jnanpith Award, the most elevated abstract respect gave in India. He is most famous for his short stories. He composed under the nom de plume Srinivasa. Gokak Vinayaka Krishna Gokak 9 August — 28 April was a noteworthy essayist in the Kannada dialect and a researcher of English and Kannada literary works.

He was the fifth author to be regarded with the Jnanpith Award in for Kannada dialect, for his epic Bharatha Sindhu Rashmi. Bharatha Sindhu Rashmi manages the Vedic age and is maybe the longest epic account in any dialect in the twentieth Century. Ananthamurthy Udupi Rajagopalacharya Ananthamurthy 21 December — 22 August was a contemporary essayist and faultfinder in the Kannada dialect conceived in Thirtahalli Taluk and is considered as one of the pioneers of the Navya development.

He is the 6th essayist to be respected with the Jnanpith Award for the Kannada dialect, the most astounding artistic respect gave in India. In , he got the Padma Bhushan grant from the Government of India.

He was the bad habit chancellor of Mahatma Gandhi University in Kerala amid the late s. His ascent as a dramatist in the s, denoted the transitioning of present day Indian playwriting in Kannada, similarly as Badal Sarkar did in Bengali, Vijay Tendulkar in Marathi, and Mohan Rakesh in Hindi. He is a beneficiary of the Jnanpith Award, the most noteworthy abstract respect gave in India.

Chandrashekar Kambar Chandrashekhara Kambara conceived 2 January is a noticeable Indian artist, writer, folklorist, movie chief in Kannada dialect and the author bad habit chancellor of Kannada University in Hampi.

He is known for successful adjustment of the North Karnataka lingo of the Kannada dialect in his plays, and lyrics, in a comparative style as in progress of D.


ಜ್ಞಾನಪೀಠ ಪ್ರಶಸ್ತಿ



ಜ್ಞಾನಪೀಠ ಪ್ರಶಸ್ತಿ ಪುರಸ್ಕೃತ ಕನ್ನಡಿಗರು



Eight Kannada authors who have won ‘Jnanpith Award’


Related Articles